GMA Board of Directors


President - Mr. Jim Thornton: Mayor, City of LaGrange
1st Vice President - Ms. Julie B. Smith: Mayor, City of Tifton
2nd Vice President - Mrs. Michelle Cooper Kelly: Council Member, City of Marietta
3rd Vice President - Mr. Randall Walker: Mayor, City of Perry

Active Past Presidents

Immediate Past President - Mr. Vince Williams: Mayor, City of Union City
Past President - Mr. William McIntosh: Mayor, City of Moultrie
Past President - Mr. Keith Brady: Mayor, City of Newnan
Past President - Mr. John Reid: Mayor, City of Eatonton
Past President - Ms. Linda Blechinger: Mayor, City of Auburn
Past President - Mr. Mike Bodker: Mayor, City of Johns Creek

Executive Director

Mr. Larry Hanson

Directors At Large

Mr. Shelly Jackson Berryhill: Commissioner, City of Hawkinsville
Mr. Michael Chidester: Mayor, City of Byron
Mrs. Lisa Clarke Hill: Council Member, City of Moultrie
Mr. Ollie Clemons: Mayor, City of Austell
Mr. Hardie Davis: Mayor, Augusta
Ms. Andrea Gibby: Mayor, City of Young Harris
Mr. Skip Henderson: Mayor, City of Columbus
Ms. Deana Holiday Ingraham: Mayor, City of East Point
Mr. Michael-Angelo James: Mayor, City of Waycross
Mr. Lester Miller: Mayor, Macon-Bibb County
Ms. Felicia Moore: Council President, City of Atlanta
Ms. Liz Ordiales: Mayor, City of Hiawassee
Mr. Matt Seale: Mayor, City of Ocilla
Mr. Mike Young: Mayor, City of McRae-Helena

District Officers

District One

President - Ms. Jessica Payton: Commissioner, City of Cedartown
1st Vice President - Mr. Tyree Goodlett: Council Member, City of Dalton

District Two

President - Mr. Jim Grier: Mayor, City of Lula
1st Vice President - Mr. Tray Larry Hicks: Council Member, City of Hartwell

District Three

President Central - Mr. Dustin Hillis: Council Member, City of Atlanta
President East - Ms. Patti M. Garrett: Mayor, City of Decatur
President North - Mr. Joe Lockwood: Mayor, City of Milton
President Northeast - Mr. Marc David Cohen: Council Member, City of Sugar Hill
President South - Mr. Anthony Ford: Mayor, City of Stockbridge
President Southwest - Mr. Thomas Calloway: Council Member, City of East Point
President West - Mr. Albert Thurman: Mayor, City of Powder Springs

District Four

President - Mr. John David Stallings: Mayor, City of Thomaston
1st Vice President - Dr. Steve Ledbetter: Mayor, City of Woodbury

District Five

President - Mr. Rey Martinez: Mayor, City of Loganville
1st Vice President - Mr. Jay Riemenschneider: Council Member, City of Auburn

District Six

President - Ms. Mary Parham-Copelan: Mayor, City of Milledgeville
1st Vice President - Mr. Eric Wilson: Mayor, City of Forsyth

District Seven

President - Ms. Roxanne Whitaker: Mayor, City of Harlem
1st Vice President - Ms. Alana Burke: Council Member, City of Lincolnton

District Eight

President - Mr. William B. Whitley: Mayor, City of Butler
1st Vice President - Mr. Jesse Simmons: Council Member, City of Fort Gaines

District Nine

President - Mr. Jason Ray Weaver: Mayor, City of Screven
1st Vice President - Ms. Shirlene Armstrong: Commissioner, City of Jesup

District Ten

President - Ms. Judy Powell: Council Member, City of Leesburg
1st Vice President - Mr. Travis Wimbush: Mayor, City of Blakely

District Eleven

President - Ms. Barbara Maefield: Mayor, City of Nahunta
1st Vice President - Mr. Kevin Grissom: Mayor, City of Blackshear

District Twelve

President - Mr. Jonathan McCollar: Mayor, City of Statesboro
1st Vice President - Ms. Beth E. Goette: Mayor, Town of Thunderbolt

Section Presidents

City Managers Section President - Ms. Marcia Hampton: City Manager, City of Douglasville
Clerks and Finance Officers Section President - Ms. Lisa Johnson: City Clerk, City of Fargo

Policy Committee Chairs

Revenue & Finance Chair - Ms. Betty Cason: Mayor, City of Carrollton
Public Safety Chair - Mr. Kelly Girtz: Mayor, Athens-Clarke County
Transportation Chair - Mr. Cornell Harvey: Mayor, City of Brunswick
Environment & Natural Resource Chair - Mr. Van R. Johnson, II: Mayor, City of Savannah
Community Development Chair - Ms. Linnea Miller: Mayor Pro Tem, City of Suwanee
Municipal Government Chair - Ms. Bianca Motley Broom: Mayor, City of College Park

GMEBS Board Chair

Ms. Rebecca Tydings: City Attorney, City of Centerville

Municipal Training Board Chair

Mr. Phil Boyum: Council Member, City of Statesboro