PO Box 690
Dublin GA 31040-0690

View on Map


(478) 272-1620


(478) 277-5039


At a Glance

Population (official):


Population (Estimate):


Year of Incorporation:



Heart of Georgia-Altamaha

GMA District:




Hours & Meeting Times

City Hall Operating Hours:

8 to 5; M - F

Government Meets:

1st & 3rd Thursday

Elected Officials

Council Member

Mr. William Brown, III

Mayor Pro Tem

Mr. Gerald Smith, Jr.

Chairman of Council

Mr. Curtis Edwards, Jr.

Chairman of Council

Mr. Bennie Jones

Council Member

Mr. Paul Griggs

Council Member

Mr. Chris Smith

Council Member

Mr. Jerry Davis

Appointed Officials

City Attorney

Mr. Joshua W. Powell

City Clerk

Ms. Heather Browning

City Manager

Mr. Lance Jones

Other Officials*

Finance Officer

Mr. Blake Daniels

Purchasing Agent

Ms. Kris Harden

Personnel Director

Mr. Dwayne Greer

Police Chief

Mr. Tim Chatman

Fire Chief

Mr. Matthew Cutler

City Engineer

Mr. Matthew Bradshaw

Gas Supt.

Mr. Brad Grimes

Water Supt.

Mr. Daron Powell

Wastewater Supt.

Mr. Tony Braziel

Sanitation Supt.

Mr. Frankie Coney

Public Works Director

Mr. Shawn Wood

Code Enforcement

Mr. Alan Scarbrough

Municipal Court Judge

Mr. Harold McLendon

Municipal Court Clerk

Ms. Marissa Moon

Parks & Recreation Director

Mr. Brian Mallette

Golf Course Supt.

Mr. Steve Brown

* Functional titles only. Actual titles may vary from city to city.

State Senate

Senate District 20

Senator Larry Walker III


State House

House District 150

Representative Matt Hatchett


Related News

GMA News

Grooming Future Leaders of Tomorrow

October 26, 2020
Sara Baxter

Call to Action: Ask Congress to Invest in Infrastructure and Rebuild with Us

April 11, 2018
Mayor Phil Best of Dublin, GMA's Second Vice President and GMA Federal Policy Council Chair

Jim Walters, 2017

June 24, 2017

All GMA News